Time Flies

I honestly feel like I was just telling myself how I couldn’t believe that it was already November, and now the month is nearly over with only nine days left to go.

Work has been crazy busy the last few weeks. End of term is coming up, so I’ve had a lot of reports to write, which I was able to finish by the deadline two days ago. I’ve been covering a lot of classes, I’ve been working on some holiday course materials, I’m in the middle of a training course for primary learners, and I just had my first formal observation. It’s been busy.

This time last year, I had just completed my contract with Apollo and was getting ready to leave Vietnam for a new adventure. I had a plan for this new adventure and Penang wasn’t a part of it, yet here I am. I’ve been here for about four months now and it’s been amazing. The work is good, the people are great, and I’m happy to be here. It may not have been the adventure I planned, but it has been a wonderful alternative.

One more week left in the term, then a week of holiday courses, and the holiday break begins. I’m definitely looking forward to lots of staying in, reading, drawing, and bingeing on Netflix.

Leave a comment